Text Resizing

Activities and Clubs

Academic Team

Meeting on Tuesdays 2:45-4, beginning in November.

For more information, please contact Jenny Slota, jslota@hse.k12.in.us.

Chess Club

Meets on Thursdays, 3-4 PM in Room 109

For more information, please contact Brian Ednie at Bednie@hse.k12.in.us.

Campus Life

Club will meet Thursday mornings beginning August 30, in the Aux Gym at 6:40 am. The purpose of the club is to help kids of all backgrounds hear about the love of Christ, find acceptance and friendships, and discover how to be a light in their community.

For more information, please contact Bridget Ryan/Eric Sturges at BRyan@hse.k12.in.us.

Culture Club

Meets every other Tuesday morning a 7:00 am in the Media Center. Listen for announcements as to the starting date.

For more information, please contact Kristen Distler at Kdistler@hse.k12.in.us.

Falcon Run Club

Who: Any FCJH student is invited to attend. • What: This is a winter conditioning program for any runner wanting to stay in shape between sport seasons. • When: We will meet on Tuesdays and Thursdays after school from 2:45pm – 4:00pm. This club will last from January until the beginning of track season (usually sometime in March). • Where: Students will meet in room 104, and they will need to be picked up at the main entrance (flagpole) promptly at 4:00pm. Any student wanting to walk home will need a note of permission on file with the front office. • Why: This is a great way to build strength and endurance before track season in the spring! Starting with a solid base will definitely help enhance their performance in the spring season. Coach Richter will be staying with the kids when they stay after on Tuesdays and Thursdays, and we’re looking forward to another fun year of FRC!

For more information, please contact Haley Richter at HRichter@hse.k12.in.us.

FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes)

Meets Tuesday mornings from 6:45-7:15 am in the LGI Room, This club is for anyone who likes food, fun, and games, and would like to grow in their faith with fellow athletes and peers.

For more information, please contact Brandi Hauser at bhauser@hse.k12.in.us.

Friendship Bracelet Club

Meets on Thursdays, 3-4 PM in the Auditeria.

For more information, please contact Sarah Davis at sdavis@hse.k12.in.us.

Kindness Rocks! Club

Meets Wednesdays after school from 3-4 in room 116 beginning second semester. Students will paint messages on rocks and drop them in random places for people to find. There will be a $10 fee to cover supplies.

For more information, please contact Mary Lynn Moore at Mlmoore@hse.k12.in.us.

Mathcounts

Practices begins Wednesday afternoon, Oct 10 and will continue each Wednesday after school until 4:00 pm.

For more information, please contact Laurie Kornmann at lkornmann@hse.k12.in.us.

Meet Yourself

This club meets Wednesday mornings in Room 104 at 7:00 am. This club is a girl's empowerment group with the goal to give girls the practical knowledge and fierce confidence to be their best self.

For more information, please contact Haley Richter/Shelley Frazer at HRichter@hse.k12.in.us.

National Junior Honor Society

National Junior Honor Society promotes, and holds in high value, the traits of: service, scholarship, citizenship, character and leadership. We primarily act as a service organization for our school, district, and community. We strive to help promote these traits within the group, in our school, and in our community. Students who have an A- average, are in the top 50% in their class, demonstrate good character, and are in good behavior standing, will be eligible to apply for membership in March of their 7th grade year. Students who maintain academic and behavioral standings, and complete 50 community service hours will be formally inducted in May of their 8th grade year.

For more information, please contact Susan DeAtley-Kapp at Sdeatleykapp@hse.k12.in.us.

Photography Club

Meets Tuesday afternoons, 3-4 pm - Room 208.  The club will meet for first semester only. Early in the second semester, Mr. Sturges will provide information on the Trip Kappa photography contest for interested students. 

For more information, please contact Eric Sturges at Esturges@hse.k12.in.us.

Spell Bowl

For more information, please contact Shelley Feeney at MFeeney@hse.k12.in.us.

Theater Tech Club

Meets Wednesday afternoons from 3:00-4:00 pm in the Auditeria.  Students will gain experience on how to run lights and sound of a production, as well as some other aspects of theater (acting, costumes, set lay-out, design), while developing friendships with others. 

For more information, please contact Ben Waltz at bwaltz@hse.k12.in.us or Lisa Mayhew at lmayhew@hse.k12.in.us.

Video Club

Meets every other Tuesday from 3-4 in Room I-1. Listen for announcements for beginning date.

For more information, please contact Nick Tschuor at NTschuor@hse.k12.in.us.

Fall Creek Junior High

Hamilton Southeastern Schools

12001 Olio Road, Fishers, IN 46037
School hours:  Mon 7:35a - 2:25p (Early Release), Tues-Fri 7:35a - 2:45p
Main Office (317) 594-4390
Fax (317) 594-4399
Attendance (317) 594-4398

Our Mission

Hamilton Southeastern Schools, as a forward-thinking school district, provides educational opportunities to ensure the success of each and every student, to become a responsible citizen and to positively influence an ever-changing world community.